Search This Blog

Wednesday, 15 May 2013

Malaysia's New Cabinet

The new line-up of Ministers and Deputy Ministers:

Prime Minister
Najib Razak (UMNO)

Deputy Prime Minister
Muhyiddin Yassin (UMNO)

Prime Minister's Department:

1.     Jamil Khir Baharom (UMNO)

2.     Abdul Wahid Omar (Senator)

3.     Idris Jala (senator)

4.     Joseph Kurup (PBRS)

5.     Shahidan KAssim (UMNO)

6.     Nancy Shukri (PBB)

7.     Paul Low Seng Kwan (senator)

8.     Joseph Entulu Belaun (PRS)

Deputy Ministers:

1.     Razali Ibrahim (UMNO)

2.     Waytha Moorthy Ponnusamy (Senator)

Ministry of Finance

1.     Minister of Finance 1: Najib Razak (UMNO)

2.     Minister of Finance 2: Ahmad Husni Mohamad Hanadzlah (UMNO)

Deputy Minister of Finance

3.     Ahmad Maslan (UMNO)

Ministry of Transport

1.     Minister: (Acting – post being held open pending MCA decision) Hishammuddin Hussein (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Ab Aziz Kaprawi (UMNO)

Ministry of Defence

1.     Minister: Hishammuddin Hussein (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Abdul Rahim Bakri (UMNO)

Ministry of Home Affairs

1.     Minister: Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar (PBB)

Ministry of Education & Higher Learning

1.     Minister 1: Muhyiddin Yassin (UMNO)

2.     Minister 2: Idris Jusoh (UMNO

3.     Deputy Minister 1: Mary Yap Kain Ching (PBS)

4.     Deputy Minister 2: P. Kamalanathan (MIC)

Ministry of Works

1.     Minister: Fadillah Yusof (PBB)

2.     Deputy Minister: Rosnah Abdul Rashid Shirlin (UMNO)

Ministry of International Trade & Industry

1.     Minister: Mustapa Mohamed (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Hamim Samuri (UMNO)

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

1.     Minister: Anifah Aman (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Hamzah Zainuddin

Ministry of Domestic Trade, Co-operatives and Consumerism

1.     Minister: Hasan Malek (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Ahmad Bashah Mohamad Hanipah (Senator)

Ministry of Communication & Multimedia

1.     Minister: Ahmad Shabery Cheek (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Jailani Johari (UMNO)

Ministry of Human Resources

1.     Minister: Richard Riot Jaem (SUPP)

2.     Deputy Minister: Ismail Abdul Muttalib (UMNO)

Ministry of Rural & Regional Development

1.     Minister: Shafie Apdal (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Alexander Nanta Linggi (PBB)

Ministry of Urban Wellbeing, Housing & Local Government

1.     Minister: Abdul Rahman Dahlan (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Halimah Mohamad Saddique (UMNO)

Ministry of Youth & Sport

1.     Minister: Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: M. Saravanan (MIC)

Ministry of Health

1.     Minister: S. Subramaniam (MIC)

2.     Deputy Minister: Hilmi Yahaya (UMNO)

Ministry of the Federal Territories

1.     Minister: Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: J. Loga Bala Mohan (Senator)

The Ministry of Plantation Industries & Commodities

1.     Minister: Douglas Uggah Embas (PBB)

2.     Deputy Minister: Noriah Kasnon (UMNO)

Ministry of Energy, Green Technology & Water

1.     Minister: Maximus Johnity Ongkili (PBS)

2.     Deputy Minister: Mahdzir Khalid (UMNO)

Ministry of Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry

1.     Minister: Ismail Sabri Yaakob (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Tajuddin Abdul Rahman (UMNO)

Ministry of Tourism & Culture

1.     Minister: Mohamed Nazri Abdul Aziz (UMNO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Joseph Salang Gandum (PRS)

Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation

1.     Minister: Ewon Ebin (UPKO)

2.     Deputy Minister: Abu Bakar Mohamad Diah (UMNO)

Ministry of Natural Resources & Environment

1.     Minister: G. Palanivel (MIC)

2.     Deputy Minister: James Dawos Mamit (PBB)

Ministry of Women, Family and Community Development

1.     Minister: Rohani Abdul Karim (PBB)

2.     Deputy Minister: Azizah Mohamad Dun (UMNO)

Ministers: 30
Deputy Ministers: 27
Total: 57
Total ministries: 24
Senators reappointed:  1
New Senators: 5
Backbenchers: 82

No comments:

Post a Comment